Environment Manager powered by AppSense

Excluded Users

If personalization is enabled, all users are assigned to a Personalization Group. Users with an Environment Manager agent installed and configuration deployed who do not fulfill the membership rules for any other group, are managed by the Default Users group.

However, personalization may not be required for all users. For example, you may not wish to save the personalization settings for system administrators who routinely log onto multiple users’ machines. It is unlikely they would require their own desktop settings to roam with them onto each machine they log onto.

In order to exclude a specific user or computer from personalization create a Personalization Group with each option on the Settings tab disabled and with no managed applications, Application Groups or Windows Settings Groups configured. This effectively removes group members from user personalization.

By creating an appropriate membership rules, the users and computers which do not require personalization, can be excluded.

Related Topics


Was this article useful?    

The topic was:

Inaccurate

Incomplete

Not what I expected

Other