Work offline in macOS
On macOS, if you are not logged in to File Director you can access only those files that you have already downloaded to your computer. Files that have not been downloaded are visible when you are logged out of File Director, and File Director volume are mounted. You can move, rename, and delete these files but you cannot open or copy them.
Any files that you change when offline are automatically uploaded when you log back into File Director. If you want to work offline, ensure you have all the required files downloaded.
It is not recommended to work with File Director files when File Director is not running. Although the files are visible, you may not have all the contents or the latest versions, leading to conflicts and possible data loss.