Deleting License Units
You can delete any license units that you're sure you don't want to monitor or view in reports.
When you delete a license unit:
- You will not be able to meter the license unit's applications.
- The license unit name appears in the Deleted license units list in the left pane; it no longer appears in the Full list or in any other folder.
- The license unit is not added back the next time the automatic configuration process runs.
- You can restore any deleted license units that still appear in the Deleted license units list.
What Is the Difference Between Deleting a License Unit and Unconfiguring It?
When you delete a license unit, the above rules apply. When you unconfigure it, it is moved to the Unconfigured Applications panel. By default, any applications in the Identified subfolders in this panel are configured into license units the next time the automatic configuration process runs. You can move the unconfigured application to the Don't configure folder to prevent that behavior.