Other Product Management Operations

Besides publishing products to Intune, you can also retry failed product publications, approve new product releases, or stop managing products.

How to Retry Publication Failures

When receiving a Failed status upon attempting to manage a product, you can retry to publish it by following these steps:

  1. Select the product(s) that failed.

  2. Select Retry.

    This button is disabled if you select products that have not failed.

  3. Review the list of selected products.

  4. Select Retry.

If successful, the count on the Failed Publications tile is decremented.

How to Approve New Releases

When managing a product, you can choose to require manual approval when a new version of the product becomes available. New product versions are viewed by selecting the New Versions tile.

There are two methods to approve or reject a new product version:

  • In the Alert column, select New version available, review the details and then select either Approve or Reject.

  • Select the new product version(s) in the grid. To approve the new version(s), select Approve release.

    To reject the new version(s), select the drop-down selector next to the Approve release button and select Reject.

    This button is disabled if you select a product that does not require a new version.

If successful, the count on the New Versions tile is decremented.

How to Stop Managing Products

If you stop managing products, new versions of those products are not published to Intune.

To remove products from Intune, you must do that from your Intune environment.

To stop managing products, follow these steps:

  1. In the dashboard at the top of the page, select the Managed Products tile.

  2. In the table at the bottom of the page, select the products to stop managing.

  3. Select Stop managing.

    This button is disabled if you select an unmanaged product.

If successful, the count on the Managed Products tile is decremented and the count on the Unmanaged Products tile is incremented.