Deleting a Path Rule

You can delete a specific path rule for selected users or user groups.

  1. From the Management Console, select Tools > Path Rules.
    The Path Rules dialog opens.
  2. Select a user from the User panel.
  3. Select a path rule from the Rules panel.
    If you do not select a path rule, then all of the path rules for the selected user or user group are deleted.

Restriction: You cannot delete the <default rules for all users> user group, you can only remove individual rules.

  1. Click Delete.
    A confirmation dialog opens.
  2. Click Yes.
    The rule is removed from the path rule list.
  3. Click Close.
    The Path Rule dialog closes and the path rule for the selected user or user group is deleted.

Related Tasks: