Sending Updates to a Single Computer

After you define or update device permissions or file permissions, you can send the information to a specific client computer immediately. Otherwise, updated information will automatically upload the next time a user logs in or the computer is restarted.

  1. From the Management Console, select Tools > Send Updates to....
    The Select Computer dialog opens.
  2. Click Search.
  3. Select the computer you want to update from the list in the Name column.
  4. Click OK.
    The Select Computer dialog closes and the updates are sent to the specified computer. A message appears in the Output window showing you the update results.

Related Tasks: