Data Integrity Page

The Data Integrity page provides options to save or delete files during the encryption process that are currently stored on the device.

If the policy to automatically retain data stored on the device is enforce by your administrator, this page is not available.

  1. Select one of the following options:
  2. Option Description
    Keep existing files Saves and encrypts all files stored on the device, during the encryption process. This option extends the time required to encrypt the device.
    Erase files Deletes all files stored on the device, during the encryption process. This option extends the time required to encrypt the device.

Restriction: If the option to Keep existing files or Erase Files is shaded, then that option is preselected by the administrator and cannot be changed.

  1. Click Next.
    The Secure Unused Space page opens.

    If you have no data stored on the device you are encrypting and the policy to erase unused storage space is enforced by your administrator, the Start Encryption page opens next.

Related Tasks: