Secure Unused Space Page

The Secure Unused Space page provides the option to permanently erase files and securely remove data from unused sectors on the device to prevent unauthorized data recovery.

  1. Select Erase fragments in unused space on device (requires a longer encryption period) to erase data from the unused sectors on the device.
    This is the most secure method for data encryption by preventing unauthorized attempts to recover confidential or sensitive information that may have been deleted by a user but still resides on the device.

    Important: This step is entirely optional. You may proceed without choosing to erase data from the unused space on the device.

  2. Click Next.
    The Start Encryption page opens.

Related Tasks: