Exporting Permissions Settings

You can export a permissions settings file to a target computer to transfer encryption keys and passwords when the client is not connected to the Application Server.

You can use the device permissions export feature to update permissions settings for a computer that is not connected to the network. The source computer permissions rules apply to the target computer that the permissions settings file is copied to.

Exported permissions settings data files are only valid for two weeks from the creation date.

  • Exporting Settings
    You can export permission settings to files that can be imported to client computers.
  • Importing Settings
    You can import settings files to client computers for updates.

Related Information: