PingOne Authentication (OIDC)

Ivanti Neurons currently offer the option of selecting PingOne as the external authentication provider for your tenant. This is a good choice if you want to centralize the end user log on experience, reduce the occurrence of password related calls to the help desk, and have granular controls over policies and audit trails.

Auto provisioning for users and groups is now managed through SCIM Provisioning. To configure SCIM Provisioning, refer to SCIM Provisioning - PingOne.
If you have already set up auto provisioning without SCIM, the existing setup will work as expected. You can continue to edit the default access control roles and disable auto provisioning.
Disabling auto-provisioning will not affect members already provisioned. Once disabled, Once disabled, you must set up auto-provisioning using SCIM Provisioning.

Configure & Enable External Authentication

Update Client Secret

If you want to update the PingOne client secret, you need to set a new one to continue using this authentication method.

  1. In Ivanti Neurons Platform navigate to Setup > Authentication.
  2. Click Actions and select Update client secret.
    The Update Client Secret page appears.
  3. Enter the new client secret from your PingOne application.
  4. Click Continue.
    The Validate Client Secret page appears.
  5. Click Validate Client Secret, this opens your PingOne sign in page.
    Enter your username and password, this will be the same as the sign-in credentials for the Ivanti Neurons Platform. When you sign-in the new client secret is validated. If successful, return to this wizard and continue to update the client secret. If it is unsuccessful, go back and check if the new client secret you entered is accurate. For other failure reasons see Validation Troubleshooting.
  6. Once you have successfully validated the new client secret, select the confirmation check box I confirm I have successfully validated my new client secret and click Continue.
  7. Click Save Changes to complete the process. This updates the client secret with immediate effect, you are not required to do anything further.