Updating a View

Summary: This article describes how to update an existing view.

You can update a view to match current list view settings. To update a view, find the view and open the options menu. Then select Update View to open up the Update View dialogue.

This dialogue allows you to review your current list view settings. If you need to change something, you can close the dialogue and make the changes.

You can also edit the title and description. Share the view by clicking the Share View checkbox. If you leave it unchecked, the view will become private when you submit.

Click UPDATE to submit your changes.

Updating Your Default View

You can only update your default view if you have no Group By applied. The system will disable the option to update the default view otherwise.

For the initial release of saved views, the system prevents you from making most shared User views a default view. If your default view is private and you share it when you update it, the system will remove the view as your default.

Updating a Shared View

You can edit your own shared view at any time.

If you have the appropriate IAM privilege (View Control), you can also modify another user’s shared view. Keep in mind that your changes will immediately become visible to other users.