Identity Director Administration Guide

Home 

Give or take ownership of objects from a deleted data connection

This feature was introduced in Identity Director 2019.3.

In the Management Portal at (Data Model >) Data Connections, use data connections to synchronize specific data from an external source with your environment.

When you delete a data connection without deleting its related objects, these objects become orphaned: they are no longer updated by synchronizing a data connection.
You can transfer ownership of the objects to another data connection in two ways:

See also

Was this article useful?