In the Management Portal at Setup > Components, view which components connect to your environment. These can be Setup and Sync Tools, Management Portals, Web Portals, Mobile Gateways and Transaction Engines.
If your environment still contains Catalog Services (for example for integration with legacy versions of Ivanti Automation or Workspace Control), these will also be listed.
The overview includes information about computer name, OS, Domain membership and component version.
- You can delete obsolete components that no longer connect to the current Datastore.
- Deleted components are not uninstalled.
- If you delete components and they connect again to the current Datastore at a later stage, they reappear in the list.
Transaction Engine Roles tab
If your environment contains multiple Transaction Engines, you can assign roles to a specific Transaction Engine.
Based on your own experiences, you may want to:
- assign the Qualification role to a Transaction Engine that is high in available resources.
- assign the Delete persons role to a Transaction Engine that has low latency to the Datastore.
Reasons to assign certain roles to certain Transaction Engines can vary with how you use your environment.
- You can select per role if you want to assign a Transaction Engine to it. Select First available for a role to apply the Identity Director default behavior.
- Only one Transaction Engine can be assigned to a role, but multiple roles can be assigned to a Transaction Engine.
- After the configured Wait time before falling to default expires for a transaction, it is picked up by the first available Transaction Engine.
- You can enable Prioritize processing of critical services if you want the Transaction Engine to first execute services marked as critical for the system, when dealing with a system overload.
If disabled, the setting does not work for any services, even if they have the System critical (will gain priority in execution) option enabled on their Properties tab.
If a role (for example Qualification) is assigned to a Transaction Engine and that Transaction Engine is then deleted from the Overview tab, it will be removed from the Qualification role.
If that Transaction Engine then re-registers itself with the Datastore, the Qualification role will not automatically be reassigned to it.
In the first section, you can enable or disable qualification based on people attributes.
By default, this setting is enabled.
The following note is displayed on the Qualification tab of your services: Qualification based on people attributes is enabled.
- If you disable qualification based on people attributes, you will no longer be able to add, modify, or delete people attribute criteria on the Qualification tab of your services.
- If the setting is disabled, the already defined people attribute criteria will be ignored when computing the qualification.
- If you configured qualification for your service based on people attribute criteria only, nobody will qualify for the service.
If you are not planning on using qualification based on people attributes, you can disable this setting. Doing so will improve performance and shorten the duration of the qualification process, even if people attribute criteria are not used.
In the Last Qualification diagnostics section, you can review information related to the most recent qualification that occurred in your environment. You can also see if there is an ongoing qualification process at any moment, by manually refreshing the page.