Situations that wipe Android AppConnect app data

When an AppConnect app is retired, it becomes unauthorized (blocked), and its data is deleted (wiped). The following situations retire an AppConnect app:

  • You disable AppConnect in the AppConnect global policy for the device.
  • The device user uninstalls the Ivanti UEM client (Go or [email protected]) or the Secure Apps Manager on the device
  • You retire the device.
  • The number of days specified in the “Wipe AppConnect Data After” field of the device’s AppConnect global policy has passed.
  • You remove the Secure Apps Manager in Apps > App Catalog.
  • You remove the label for a device from the Secure Apps Manager in Apps > App Catalog.
  • You quarantine the device due to a compliance action.