Situations that wipe AppConnect for iOS app data

When an iOS AppConnect app is retired, it becomes unauthorized (blocked), and its data is deleted (wiped). The following situations retire an AppConnect app:

  • In Settings > System Settings > Additional Products > Licensed Products, you disable AppConnect for third-party and in-house apps.

    If you disable [email protected], [email protected] is retired. If you disable [email protected], the [email protected] app is retired.

  • You disable AppConnect in the AppConnect global policy for the device.
  • You set the AppConnect global policy for the device to inactive.
  • The device’s AppConnect global policy does not have “Apps without an AppConnect container policy” checked, and you remove the app’s AppConnect container policy from the device. To remove the policy from the device, you can delete it, or remove the device’s label from it.
  • The device has not completed an AppConnect check-in in the number of days specified in Wipe AppConnect Data After in the device’s AppConnect global policy in Core or in the AppConnect Device configuration for iOS in Ivanti Neurons for MDM.
  • You retire the device.
  • You quarantine the device due to a compliance action.
  • The MobileIron UEM client is not present on the device, or present but not registered to MobileIron UEM.
  • The app has retired itself. This action can occur in some apps that behave as either AppConnect apps or regular, unsecured apps.