When a user reports a lost device, you can set its status to Lost. Setting this status does not have a functional effect on the phone. It just flags the phone as lost for tracking purposes and to ensure that it appears in the Lost Phones screen.
- Go to Device & Users > Devices.
- Select the check box for the device.
- Select Actions > Lost from the Actions menu.
- In the displayed dialog, confirm the user and device information and enter a note.
The entry for this device will appear with a status of “Lost.” Use the Found action to undo this status. See Found