Edit functionality in [email protected]

The editing feature is available by default. If you want to restrict mobile device users to read-only access to enterprise content, you can turn off editing in [email protected] Enter the DISABLE_EDITING key-value pair in the Custom Configurations section of the [email protected] configuration. The key-value pair disables the following in My Files and all content sites in [email protected]:

Editing.

Importing images from photo gallery.

Uploading to and deleting files in the backend resource.

Disabling the edit functionality in [email protected]

You disable the edit functionality in [email protected] using key-value pairs. If editing is disabled, device users will no longer see the edit options in [email protected] Users will also not be able to switch to edit mode while viewing a document.

Procedure

1. In the Core Admin Portal, go to Policies & Configs > Configurations.
2. Select the [email protected] configuration for which you want to disable editing.
3. Click the Edit button.

4. Scroll down to the Custom Configuration section.
5. Click Add+ to enter the following key value pair:

Key

Value

DISABLE_EDITING

true

6. Click Save.