Editing, deleting, disabling, and enabling a Sentry entry in Core

This sections describes how to edit, delete, disable, and enable a Sentry entry in the Admin Portal.

Editing a Sentry entry

Deleting a Sentry entry

Disabling a Sentry entry

Enabling a Sentry entry

Editing a Sentry entry

Select the Sentry entry in the Core Admin Portal to edit the Sentry settings.

Procedure 

1. In the Core Admin Portal, select Services > Sentry.
2. Select the entry to be edited.
3. Click the Edit icon next to the entry.
4. Make the necessary changes.
5. Click Save.

To verify that the changes are pushed to Sentry, check that the Status shows Success.

Deleting a Sentry entry

Do not remove a Standalone Sentry entry without first making sure that no devices are using Exchange app settings that use that Standalone Sentry. Devices with such Exchange app settings are still accessing the Standalone Sentry. These devices can continue to access the ActiveSync server even if they violate their security policy or if you manually attempt to block them. See “Exchange settings” in the Core Device Management Guide.

Procedure 

1. In the Core Admin Portal, select Services > Sentry.
2. Select the entry to be deleted.
3. Click Delete.
4. Click Yes to the verification prompt.

Disabling a Sentry entry

If a Sentry is not reachable, processes like retiring a device, pin registration, or deleting a record from the Devices page may be blocked. A Sentry may be unreachable when you are performing maintenance tasks or the connection is down. The Enable and Disable options allow you to actively enable or disable any updates or notification from Core to Sentry.

When you disable Sentry, the notifications from Core to Sentry are disabled. This allows Core processes to continue without any disruption, and it keeps the Sentry configuration. The disabled Sentry continues to process traffic from clients and continues to communicate with Core.

Procedure 

1. In the Admin portal, go to Services > Sentry.
2. Select the Sentry.
3. Click Disable.

The Disable option is only available if the Sentry is enabled.

4. In the pop-up dialog, click Yes.

The State for the Sentry in Services > Sentry will show Disabled.

The message for the Sentry in Settings > Service Diagnostics will show that the Sentry has been disabled.

You can change the Sentry setting when it is disabled.

Enabling a Sentry entry

When you re-enable Sentry, notifications from Core to Sentry are re-established.

Procedure 

1. In the Admin portal, go to Services > Sentry.
2. Select the Sentry.
3. Click Enable.

The Enable option is only available if the Sentry is disabled.

4. In the pop-up dialog, click Yes.

The State for the Sentry in Services > Sentry will show Enabled.

The message for the Sentry in Settings > Service Diagnostics will show that the Sentry is reachable.

Any changes made to the Sentry settings will be pushed to the Sentry.

When you disable or enable a Sentry, the warning message indicates that Sentry is restarted. Only Standalone Sentry is restarted. Integrated Sentry is not restarted when it is disabled or enabled.