Ivanti Automation powered by RES

Home 

Scheduling settings

At Setup > Global Settings, you can define the general settings of your Ivanti Automation environment, and the default settings of Dispatchers and Agents.

Job scheduling

Launch timeout

Specifies the time that is allowed to elapse before an Agent needs to be started with the execution of a scheduled Job. If the Agent is unable to start the execution of the Job before the timeout expires, the Job will be canceled. For example, this option makes it possible to prevent situations in which Jobs remain scheduled on offline Agents.

The default value is 1 week.

Launch window

Specifies the time period during which an Agent is allowed to execute a Job. Depending on the Scheduling option If outside launch window, the Job will fail, continue or wait for the next launch window, if it has not been executed during the launch window. For example, this option makes it possible to ensure that Tasks are executed at quiet times and not at peak times during the working day.

  • To configure a launch window, use the mouse to select a time period and click Allow or Disallow to specify whether Job execution is allowed or disallowed during this period.
  • To determine when a launch window starts and ends, an Agent uses it local time by default. However, you can choose to use UTC time on the Datastore instead.

Update of detailed Task results

Specifies when the detailed results of Tasks are to be updated at Scheduling.

  • On Job completion: If selected, the Datastore will first update the detailed Task results after all Tasks in a Job have been executed. This reduces bandwidth consumption, as the detailed Task results only needs to be updated once: when the Job has been executed. This is the default setting.
  • On Task completion: If this option is selected, the Datastore will update the detailed Task results immediately after a Task in a Job has been executed. This allows you to get a real time overview of the detailed Task results while the Job is executed, but it increases bandwidth consumption.

Default schedule status

Specifies the default schedule status of new Jobs. Normally, when a Job is scheduled, it is enabled by default. In certain situations, it may be desirable to have a safety net, to prevent the accidental execution of Jobs.

  • Scheduled: If selected, the new Job is enabled. This means that the Job will be executed at the time that was specified during Job scheduling. This is the default setting.
  • On Hold: If selected, the Job is put "on hold". Jobs that are put on hold will not be executed until manually resuming the Job (either by right-clicking the Job in the Scheduling node and selecting Resume or by editing the Job and selecting Scheduled).

This global setting also applies to rescheduled Jobs.


Was this article useful?    

The topic was:

Inaccurate

Incomplete

Not what I expected

Other