If a feature is Disabled at global level and you add an object related to this feature for the first time, a message will be shown that the configuration will not take effect until the feature is enabled. This message will not be shown if the feature is in Learning mode.
The following examples show situations in which a notification is shown:
- At Security > Applications, Managed Applications Security is disabled. The first time you configure an Authorized File when editing a Managed Application, a message will be shown that Managed Applications Security must be enabled first before the rule will take effect. If you have sufficient rights, the rule will be added anyway.
- At Composition, User Settings is disabled. The first time you configure User Settings when editing a Managed Application, a message will be shown that User Settings must be enabled first before the user setting will take effect. If you have sufficient rights, the rule will be added anyway.
Global nodes for which Actions exist on application level (e.g. Drive and Port Mappings, Drive Substitutes, Folder Synchronization, etc.) form an exception. In this case, an additional message will be shown, stating that the Actions will be performed regardless of the global disabled status.