Delete people

If people have become obsolete in your environment, for example because they no longer work at your organization, you can delete them. Before you can do this, they need to return all services to which they subscribe. This prevents situations in which ex-employees still have access to their e-mail account or get to keep their mobile phone or laptop. If you delete a person, he therefore first gets the status Marked for deletion, after which Ivanti Identity Director tries to return all subscribed services. If the person no longer subscribes to any service, he gets the status Ready for deletion, after which you can delete him.

Configuration

  1. In the Management Portal, at People, select the person(s) who you want to delete.
  2. In the taskbar, click People. This shows a list of possible actions. The number shows the number of actions that are valid for your selection:
    Delete people
  3. Click Mark for deletion. Ivanti Identity Director returns all services to which the person subscribes. This may take some time:
  4. When a person no longer subscribes to a service, he gets the status Ready for deletion. On the People page, click the Ready for deletion tab.
  5. Select the person(s) who you want to delete.
  6. In the taskbar, click People.
  7. In the popup pane, click Delete.
See also

Was this article useful?    

The topic was:

Inaccurate

Incomplete

Not what I expected

Other