Velocity powered by Wavelink

This page refers to an older version of the product.
View the current version of the User Guide.

Creating and Saving a Project

A Velocity project is either a host profile with all its associated settings, or a collection of global settings that can be distributed with multiple projects. A global settings project applies its settings for each host profile on the device.

When you initially launch the Velocity Console application, you're given the option of creating a new project or opening a current one, if any exist.

To create a project with a host profile

1.Launch the Velocity Console application.

2.Click New Project in the top-right corner of the screen.

3.Enter a Project Name. You can also provide a Company Name, which is used solely for sorting projects.

4.For terminal emulation projects, click TE. For Web-based projects, click Web.

The project opens and you can begin importing screens and editing screen elements.

To create a global settings project

1.Launch the Velocity Console application.

2.Click New Project in the top-right corner of the screen.

3.Enter a Project Name. You can also provide a Company Name, which is used solely for sorting projects.

4.Click Global.

The project opens and you can change global settings to be distributed with other projects.

To open an existing project

1.Launch the Velocity Console application.

2.Click on the project name to open the project. You can sort through existing projects by project name, recent changes, and company name.

The project opens and you can begin editing the project.

To rename an existing project

1.Launch the Velocity Console application.

2.Next to the project name you want to edit, click the more options (...) icon. In the drop-down menu, click the edit icon to edit the fields for project name and/or company name.

3.Click the checkmark icon to save the changes.

To save an open project

Click the Save button in the top-right corner of the screen.

The Velocity Console application retains all changes to a project each time you navigate to a new screen within a project, but you must still manually click the Save button to keep all changes if you exit the application or close the project.


Was this article useful?    

The topic was:

Inaccurate

Incomplete

Not what I expected

Other