Publish a Rollback Blueprint File to Undo Changes
Rollback Blueprint files serve as a snapshot of CSM prior to changes that are implemented in a newly published Blueprint. After changes are published, you can undo the changes and return the system to its previous state.
Rollback Blueprint files are created before a Blueprint is published, but are only available after a Blueprint has been published.
To remove changes prior to publishing the Blueprint, use the Undo Business Object Changes within a Blueprint feature.
To publish a Rollback Blueprint file and override changes made to your system:
- In CSM Administrator, select the Blueprints category.
- Select Open an existing Blueprint.
- Navigate to the saved Rollback Blueprint file (example: Desktop/font_changes_rollback.bp).
- Select Open.
The Rollback Blueprint file opens in the Object Manager.
- Select Publish Blueprint.
The Publish Options window opens.
- Select the Ignore Conflicts check box.
Select Publish in the Publish Options window to publish the file.
If changes persist and do not reset when the Rollback Blueprint file is published, reload the system definitions (CSM Desktop Client > Tools > Reload Definitions). If reloading the system definitions is unsuccessful, contact your administrator.