Using versioned CIs from a Change or Task

You can double-click a CI to view it in the CI Management window. If the CI has versions, then the window also lists the current and future versions, and highlights the current version and the new future version that you created for the current Change.

The relevant versions for the current Change are highlighted.

If you have added the same managed CI to multiple Changes or Tasks without committing the CIs, then you can have multiple future versions.

You can add the same version of an automatic CI to multiple Changes or Tasks. These appear as a Collection on the Versions tab, for example:

To see the relevant Changes or Tasks, click Collection, then on the Actions list, click Open Process. Select the Change or Task you want to view, then click OK to open it in a new window.