When a user reports a lost device, you can set its status to Lost. Setting this status does not have a functional effect on the phone. It just flags the phone as lost for tracking purposes and to ensure that it appears in the Lost Phones screen.
This feature is supported on macOS devices.
- Go to Device & Users > Devices.
- Select the check box for the device.
- Select Actions > Lost from the Actions menu.
- In the displayed dialog, confirm the user and device information and enter a note.
The entry for this device will appear with a status of “Lost.” Use the Found action to undo this status. See Found