Adobe connector

The Adobe connector gathers data about users from Adobe Cloud. Before you set up an Adobe connector, an Adobe administrator needs to:

1.Access the Adobe Console (console.adobe.io).

2.Create a project.

3.Add the User Management API to the project.

4.Generate a key pair for the API. Save the key to a secure location.

To create an Adobe connector, you will need the Client ID, Organization ID, Technical Account ID, and Client Secret associated with the project, as well as the private key that is generated for the User Management API. For information about creating a project in the Adobe Console, see Creating an Empty Project in the Adobe help.

An Adobe Creative Cloud connector has the following options:

  • Connector name: A name for the connector.
  • Connector server name: The name of the connector server that this connector is associated with. Each connector can only be associated with one connector server. If you added the connector to a specific connector server, this field may be populated for you. Otherwise, you can select the connector server from the list.
  • Client ID: The Client ID associated with the Adobe project.
  • Organization ID: The Organization ID associated with the Adobe project.
  • Technical Account ID: The Technical Account ID associated with the Adobe project.
  • Client secret: The Client secret associated with the Adobe project.
  • Private key:  A key associated with the Adobe project's User Management API. The Adobe administrator downloaded this when they created the key pair. Paste the entire contents of the file into this field, including the -----BEGIN PRIVATE KEY----- and -----END PRIVATE KEY----- text.
  • Repeats: How often the connector should gather data.
  • Start time: The time of day the connector should start running. To minimize the impact on your network and applications, we recommend that connectors generally run at night or on weekends.
  • Active: Whether the connector is active or not. While the connector is active, it runs according to the schedule you create. If you clear the check box, the connector is inactive and will not gather data until the check box is enabled again and the connector is saved.

For details on configuring or using connectors, see Setting up connectors.