Google Chrome Enterprise connector - BETA

The Google Chrome Enterprise connector gathers data from Google about devices running Chrome OS.

To use a Google Chrome Enterprise connector, use an organization on the Google Cloud Platform that has the Admin SDK API enabled. For more information on setting up an organization, see: Creating and Managing Organizations in the Google help.

You also need a service account with administrator access and domain-wide authority. The service account must also have the following scopes:
https://www.googleapis.com/auth/admin.directory.user
https://www.googleapis.com/auth/admin.directory.device.chromeos

For information on creating the service account with domain-wide authority, see the Google Identity help.

A Google Chrome connector has the following options:

  • Connector name: A name for the connector.
  • Connector server name: The name of the connector server that this connector is associated with. Each connector can only be associated with one connector server. If you added the connector to a specific connector server, this field may be populated for you. Otherwise, you can select the connector server from the list.
  • Customer ID. The customer ID associated with your Google Workspace or Cloud Identity. For information on finding your Customer ID, see the Google Workspace Admin help.
  • Admin email and Private key. The credentials must be for a service account with administrator access and domain-wide authority.
  • Device threshold: To limit the amount of data that is gathered for Neurons, set a threshold for a specific number of days. The connector will not include records unless the device has checked in or otherwise changed during that time.
  • Repeats: How often the connector should gather data.
  • Start time: The time of day the connector should start running. To minimize the impact on your network and applications, we recommend that connectors generally run at night or on weekends.
  • Active: Whether the connector is active or not. While the connector is active, it runs according to the schedule you create. If you clear the check box, the connector is inactive and will not gather data until the check box is enabled again and the connector is saved.

For details on configuring or using connectors, see Setting up connectors.