Working with Bundles
If you are working with an update catalog that contains bundles, here is what you need to know:
•To view unpublished bundles in the Updates workspace, use the *Bundles filter.
•To view the number of updates contained within a bundle, use the Bundled count column in the top pane.
•To view the list of updates that are contained within a bundle, in the lower pane, locate the Updates in this bundle line item and then click Expand.
•To publish a bundle, follow the same process used to publish an update.
When you publish a bundle, the updates contained within the bundle will be published first and the bundle itself will be the last item to be published. If you publish all of the individual updates within a bundle, the bundle will still not be published; it must be published explicitly on its own.
•To view published bundles, in the Published Third-Party Updates workspace, select the bundle.
The lower pane will show which updates are contained in the bundle.
•To delete a published bundle, in the Published Third-Party Updates workspace, select the bundle and then click Delete.
You will be prompted to delete either just the bundle, or the bundle and all of the updates contained within the bundle.
Deleting just the bundle deletes only the bundle, not the updates within the bundle. If you delete the bundle itself, however, you can then delete the individual updates as long as they are not contained within another bundle. If you choose to delete both the bundle and the updates in the bundle, the bundle will always be deleted first and then the specified updates will be deleted.
You cannot delete an update from one bundle if it is contained in another bundle. If any updates in the bundle being deleted are contained in other bundles, they will not be deleted and this will be noted in the log file.
•To re-sign all of the updates in a bundle, in the Published Third-Party Updates workspace, select the bundle and then click Re-sign.
Be sure to perform a synchronization with WSUS after the re-sign process is complete.
•To expire a bundle, in the Published Third-Party Updates workspace, select the bundle and then click Expire.
You will be prompted to expire either just the bundle, or the bundle and all of the updates contained within the bundle.
•You cannot edit a bundle using Patch for MEM.