Neurons Bots homepage

The Ivanti Neurons Bots homepage provides an overall view of all Neurons Bots over two tabs: General Bots and Survey Bots.

General bots are used to identify, prevent and remediate a range of issues using a combination of queries, actions, user interactions and other logic.

Survey bots (in rollout) offer the same general capabilities as general bots, but have a dedicated reporting interface and results page. These provide an in-depth historical insight into results and casual factors for a range of use cases, powered by user ratings, choices, or free text input.

Select the Trigger History button to view an audit history of all the bots run activity. Learn more about the Trigger History.

General Bots

The grid on the General tab displays the following details for all bots:

  • Alerts:
    action required icon The bot requires an action. The action required prevents the bot from running. Such as, a stage has been disabled.
    warning icon The bot has warnings. The warnings do not prevent the bot from running, but does prevent any edits from being saved and published. Such as, a stage has been deprecated.
    If a bot has both warnings and actions required then only the action icon action required icon displays in the column.
  • Name & Description: The name and description given to the bot when created in the Bot editor. You can select to rename or edit the description from the Actions menu. Click on a bot name to display the Neurons Bots Results page.
  • Trigger Type: The bot trigger type; Schedule or Custom Action. Learn more about Triggers.
  • Status: The status of the bot:
    • Draft Inactive: The bot is a draft version that has not been published. The bot cannot be run.
    • Inactive: The bot has been published but not made active. The bot cannot be run.
    • Active: The bot has been published and has been made active. The bot can be run.
  • The state indicates whether the bot can be run or not, the bot must be set to active to be invoked either by a Schedule or Custom Action. To do this go to the Bot editor > Trigger settings > Trigger status and set the toggle to Active. Learn more about Trigger settings.

  • Trigger count: The number of times the bot has been triggered.
  • Last triggered: The date and time the bot was last triggered. For more trigger and device details, refer to Trigger history.
  • Category: The bot category if one has been assigned to the bot at time of Save and Publish.

Create Bot

Select to start building a new bot. Learn more about Neurons Bots creation.

Import (from Neurons)

If you have previously created workflows in Neurons (Feature) before the introduction of Neurons Bots, you have the option to import them.

You can only import one Neuron at a time, because each stage needs to be converted to the equivalent stage in Neurons Bots and may need some settings updated. If this is the case, you will receive a message to inform you of which stages need updating and why.

Actions

Select the check box in the first column of the bots grid and select Actions to choose from the following:

  • Rename: Select to rename the selected bot. The Rename bot dialog appears. Enter the new name for the bot and select Rename. A toast notification appears in the top right to inform you if the bot has been renamed successfully.
  • Edit Description: Select to edit the bot description. The Edit description dialog appears. Edit the description and select Save.
  • Clone: Select to clone the latest version selected bot. The Clone bot dialog appears. Enter the name for the new cloned bot and select Clone. A toast notification appears in the top right to inform you if the bot has been cloned successfully.
  • Delete: Select to delete the bot. The Delete bot dialog appears. Select Delete to confirm the action. A toast notification appears in the top right to inform you if the bot has been deleted successfully.
    Deleting the bot will permanently delete all versions of the bot and the run history. You cannot undo this action.

Survey Bots

The grid on the Survey tab displays the following details for all bots:

  • Alerts:

    action required icon The bot requires an action. The action required prevents the bot from running. Such as, a stage has been disabled.

    warning icon The bot has warnings. The warnings do not prevent the bot from running, but does prevent any edits from being saved and published. Such as, a stage has been deprecated.

    If a bot has both warnings and actions required then only the action icon action required icon displays in the column.
  • Name & Description: The name and description given to the bot when created in the Bot editor. You can select to rename or edit the description from the Actions menu. Click on a bot name to display the Survey Results page.
  • First Run Time: The date and time the first instance of the survey was run.
  • Last Run End date: The date and time the last instance of the survey was run.
  • Score: The overall survey score for all runs.
  • Number of responses: The number of survey responses received, a combined value for all runs.
  • Response rate: The percentage response rate.

Create survey

Select to start building a new survey. Learn more about Neurons Bots creation.

Actions

Select the check box in the first column of the bots grid and select Actions to choose from the following:

  • Rename: Select to rename the survey. The Rename survey dialog appears. Enter the new name for the survey and select Rename. A toast notification appears in the top right to inform you if the survey has been renamed successfully.
  • Edit Description: Select to edit the survey description. The Edit description dialog appears. Edit the description and select Save.
  • Clone: Select to clone the latest version selected bot. The Clone survey dialog appears. Enter the name for the new cloned survey and select Clone. A toast notification appears in the top right to inform you if the survey has been cloned successfully.
  • Delete: Select to delete the survey. The Delete survey dialog appears. Select Delete to confirm the action. A toast notification appears in the top right to inform you if the survey has been deleted successfully.
    Deleting the survey will permanently delete all versions of the survey and the run history. You cannot undo this action.

Related topics

Neurons Bots creation

Neurons Bots editor

Neurons Bots Results